phynedyning

You know you’re an “altekacker” when…

In Shameless plug on October 20, 2011 at 12:15 pm

It is far past time I admit it…

…I’m an altekacher.

I have more bird feeders than swim trunks and I get more excited to see the first red tomato of the year than the first bikini.  I walk around the house humming “Tzena, Tzena” and when I am extremely contemplative my hands fold neatly behind me as I walk.

Yep, it is official.

Therefore, my dear mother-in-law gave me the only birthday gift I could appreciate…

…a subscription to Birds & Blooms.

Okay, it has everything I want.  No more Playboy images of “North American high-breasted, long-legged, blond-tufted, mattress-thrashers” for me.  It is orioles and hummingbirds!  The magazine even tributes the Bohemian lifestyle!

One brief article detailed how to repurpose an old headboard and footboard into an absolutely splendiferous garden bench.

Oh my!

There are recipes for suet, birdhouse plans, and even a few hundred hints and tips from birders and gardeners all over America.  This is a “must read” for Phyne Dyners!

Google up the subscription information.  You will not be sorry.

Leave a Reply

