phynedyning

Not just your average hottie…

In Shameless plug on February 29, 2012 at 7:27 am

One of my pre-meditation pleasures I missed when I was on the road recently, was my daily (morning) bowl of rice. Every day is started with strong coffee and 3/4 cup of white rice fired up with my home made kim chee or a whopping tablespoonful of Huy Fong Foods “Tuong Ot Toi Viet-Nam” chili-garlic sauce. My Vietnamese and Hmong friends simply call it Rooster Sauce.

This stuff is (seriously) good!

Not only good when solo, it is one of the main ingredients in my homemade kim chee. (NOTE: I finished my half-gallon of my homemade kim chee in record time. The remaining “broth” swirling malignantly at the bottom of the container went on my morning rice too. DEEEE-licious!)

Out of kim chee drippin’s?

Just add this sauce (start slowly) to a bowl of white rice and season with a bit of dark, rich soy sauce.

That’ll wake ya up in the mornin’, Boyo!

Leave a Reply

